Purim is Coming! – 5781 Holiday Calendar

Purim
Begins sunset of Thursday, February 25, 2021
Ends nightfall of Friday, February 26, 2021

Review laws and customs: NOW! It isn’t too late to get ready for Purim.

Don’t forget, Passover is just one month after Purim. When you have recovered from the festivities, it will be time to review the laws of Pesach. There are a lot of things to plan and coordinate for it. You can taper off buying leaven, plan some chametz free meals and start your cleaning.

Passover
Begins sunset of Saturday, March 27, 2021
Ends nightfall of Sunday, April 4, 2021

Review laws and customs: February 27, 2021


“So teach us to count our days, so that we will become wise.”

-Psalm 90:12 by Moshe, the Man of G-d

Chabad Calendar (Year)

Yom Kippur
Begins sunset of Sunday, September 27, 2020
Ends nightfall of Monday, September 28, 2020

Review laws and customs: ASAP

Sukkot
Begins sunset of Friday, October 2, 2020
Ends nightfall of Friday, October 9, 2020

Review laws and customs: ASAP

Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
Begins sunset of Friday, October 9, 2020
Ends nightfall of Sunday, October 11, 2020

Review laws and customs: ASAP

Chanukah
Begins sunset of Thursday, December 10, 2020
Ends nightfall of Friday, December 18, 2020

Review laws and customs: November 9, 2020

Fast of Tevet 10
Begins sunrise of Friday, December 25, 2020
Ends nightfall of Friday, December 25, 2020

Review laws and customs: November 25, 2020

15 Shevat
Thursday, January 28, 2021

Review laws and customs: December 28, 2020

Purim
Begins sunset of Thursday, February 25, 2021
Ends nightfall of Friday, February 26, 2021

Review laws and customs: January 25, 20201

Passover
Begins sunset of Saturday, March 27, 2021
Ends nightfall of Sunday, April 4, 2021

Review laws and customs: February 27, 2021

Second Passover
Monday, April 26, 2021

Review laws and customs: March 26, 2021

Lag B’Omer
Friday, April 30, 2021

Review laws and customs: March 30, 2021

Shavuot
Begins sunset of Sunday, May 16, 2021
Ends nightfall of Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Review laws and customs: March 16, 2021

The Three Weeks
Sunday, June 27, 2021 through Sunday, July 18, 2021

Review laws and customs: May 27, 2021

The 15th of Av
Saturday, July 24, 2021

Click through to find out when you might need to take time off of work for these festivals.

It is customary review the laws and customs of each festival about one month before it occurs. Having a meaningful experience during the festivals is easier when we understand the customs and rituals we are enacting as well as their sources.


Click the links to get a Two Year Bible Schedule (PDF and Image File) to take on a new holy task in this new year. With this schedule you will be able to get through the ENTIRE Bible in two years, by adding a couple chapters a day to your daily reading!

Published by MJ Muñoz

Husband. Father. Believer. Writer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: